D6 Rules

The Teara Adan setting uses a modified version of the D6 game engine. In most cases it is identical to the standard D6 system created by WEG for the original Star Wars RPG and those rules that evolved into the Open D6 system.

 Character Creation

There are two ways to create a character using Teara Adan 6

The first way to create a character is to choose a template that has been pre-generated with basic stats and customize it to your liking. These are stock character archetypes that can be used in almost any setting and are easy to work with as a basic character.

Check out the templates section for our available templates.

The second way to create a character is to use defined limits. For a basic starting character for Teara Adan 6 these are the limits imposed.

Starting characters begin with 20D in Attributes, 10D in Skills. And must pick 1 positive Trait and 1 negative Trait.

At character creation you may decide if your character is psionic and/or has magical abilities. This doesn’t cost anything extra as far as Traits are concerned.

Skills begin with the same dice code as the controlling attribute. Unless the skill is an advanced skill. In that case it starts at 0 dice.

Fate Points

All characters begin with 1 Fate Point. These can be used in game to double your dice codes for 1 round of time. This does not double damage dice codes or equipment bonus codes. The player must decide to spend the Fate Point prior to making any rolls. Only the GM awards Fate Points. Some characters may get Dark Fate Points which is an indication of how evil a character has become.

Most characters can have no more than 5 Fate Points. Any Fate Points awarded beyond the character’s maximum are converted to 3 Character Points instead.

Character Points

All characters begin with 5 Character Points. These can be sent like Fate Points but they don’t give the same bonus. By spending a Character Point the player gets an extra Wild Dice for each point spent. The Character Point can be spent before or after the roll, or even both if the player decides to do so. The number of Character Points that can be spent is up the the GM. Generally no more than 2-5 can be spent in this manner. Character Points can be spent on any die code from any source.

Character Points are also spent to improve a character’s Attribute Scores, Skills and other traits during the course of a campaign.

Veteran Points

Veteran Points begin at 0 and only go up. They are the total running total of a character’s Character Points earned.